Spice of life challenge

Not that I need any more reading challenges in my life (I’m behind on my challenges as it is), but the Spice of life challenge sounds so tempting. The challenge is to read books from four categories: cook book, non-fiction books about food, novels about food and memoirs or biographies about food. I’m in foor a sampler, that is, I intend to read one book from each category. The challenge runs until December 31, 2009.

My selections (from my TBR shelf):

  • cook books: TBD
  • Non-fiction: In defense of food by Michael Pollan
  • Memoirs, autobiographies and/or essays: Eat, pray, love by Elizabeth Gilbert
  • Fiction: Mrs Zjivago och hennes hemliga liv (Chloe Zhivago’s Recipe for Marriage and Mischief) by Olivia Lichtenstein

Ett svar

  1. yeay! welcome to the challenge! I hope you enjoy your reads.

Kommentera

